Friday, April 15, 2011

Friday's Fabulous Flick

(From left to right) M. Claire Lomax, Vice Chair of AAMP board; honoree Dr. Edward Robinson; honoree Spike Lee; honoree Sonia Sanchez; AAMP Pres. & CEO Romona Riscoe-Benson; AAMP board chair Ernest Jones; and honoree Moe Brooker.
Philadelphia’s Afro-American Historical and Cultural Museum (AAMP) recently held their 35th Anniversary Gala and honored educator Dr. Edward Robinson; poet/activist Sonia Sanchez; filmmaker Spike Lee; and artist Moe Brooker. More than 300 guests donned their finest to support the museum’s educational mission.