Friday, November 11, 2011

Friday's Fabulous Flick

(Left to right) Dinner Committee co-chair Denise Ellison; Dinner Committee members Janice & Christopher Williams; and NYS Former First Lady Michele Paige Paterson who served as Honorary Chair.

This week's flick features Denise Ellison, Janice & Christopher Williams, and Michele Paige Patterson at the Mount Sinai's School of Medicine Center for Multicultural and Community Affair's Second Annual Signature Event in New York. More than 300 guests attended the affair which was held at the New York Academy of Medicine.

This year's honorees were: Dr. Marc A. Nivet, EdD, Diversity Leadership Award; Ray Cornbill, MBA, Distinguished Community Service; Lynne D. Richardson, MD, Outstanding Health Care Leader Award; and Lloyd Sherman, EdD, Special Recognition as Director of the Center for Excellence for Youth Education.
Many thanks to Robin Verges for supplying the photo and text.

Photo credit: Gregory Partanio